EAGLE BRAND® Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Turned out greasy and didn't taste right. Way too much white chocolate for my liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shamokin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Got kind of hard to stir for a while, but when all was said and done it came out pretty good. Not quite the recipe I was looking for - it does have that "quick fudge recipe" taste, but not the "old-fashioned, homemade" flavor. Still good though - I used over chocolate fudge to make double-decker. Cut into big huge chunks, wrapped in plastic wrap and tied with ribbon and sold at a bake sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Very Easy and delicious. I cook this every year as part of my Christmas Cookie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
This is the best PB fudge recipe I have tried so far. I left out the nuts and just used creamy PB. This gave it a delicate PB flavor w/out being too over powering.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kokoskorner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
MARVELOUS!!! Usually, I’m not a big fan of peanut butter in sweets, but this is delicious! I left out the peanuts and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I was trying to 'use up' the last of the Christmas staples. So I used a bag of peanutbutter /semi-sweet choc. chips. I had a 1/4 cup of crunchy peanutbutter left, used that and finished with creamy. I put in large microwave safe bowl, the Eagle Brand, chips and peanutbutter/choc. chips and cooked on high for 2:22 (I have a 1250 watt). Took it out, stirred and added 1 7 oz. jar Marshmallow creme, a big handful of toasted pecans and 1 tsp. vanilla. These were really creamy and good but I prefer more peanutbutter taste. Will try again the way it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Texas, USA
Living In: Overton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I made this using Reese's peanut butter chips instead of the white chocolate. The fudge is very tasty at room temperature; but is not as pleasing when eaten chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
At first, I thought there wouldn't be nearly 64 servings, but since it is so rich, it is definately 64. Very good and everyone loved it--super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Cougar, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Very good, very easy! I used crunchy peanut butter instead of adding nuts, and I didn't have white chocolate, so I used a bag of Toll House chocolate chips - so, its chocolate peanut butter fudge - deelish! this recipe's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This is a great recipe, fast and fool proof. I used chunky peanut butter instead of adding the chopped peanuts, and used a 12 oz package of white chocolate chips, smooth creamy with lots of peanut flavor easy enough to make several batches for gift giving they'll think you worked a lot harder than you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States