EAGLE BRAND® Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
This recipe was so easy and is soooo good. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
I had trouble making the other fudge recipes without burning them. This was sooo easy and so good. To make it even easier, I'd use white chocolate chips so you don't have to cut up the squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This fudge recipe is great. I also substituted white chocolate chips and they melted very well into the fudge mixture. It's so easy and you don't have to mess with a candy thermometer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I'VE TRIED A LOT OF DIFFERENT RECIPES FOR PEANUT BUTTER FUDGE AND AS YOU ALL KNOW THERE ARE LOTS OF THEM I FOUND THIS ONE BY FAR MY FAVORITE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caney, Kansas, USA
Living In: Mountain View, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This is a great recipe, fast and fool proof. I used chunky peanut butter instead of adding the chopped peanuts, and used a 12 oz package of white chocolate chips, smooth creamy with lots of peanut flavor easy enough to make several batches for gift giving they'll think you worked a lot harder than you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Very good, very easy! I used crunchy peanut butter instead of adding nuts, and I didn't have white chocolate, so I used a bag of Toll House chocolate chips - so, its chocolate peanut butter fudge - deelish! this recipe's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
At first, I thought there wouldn't be nearly 64 servings, but since it is so rich, it is definately 64. Very good and everyone loved it--super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Cougar, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I made this using Reese's peanut butter chips instead of the white chocolate. The fudge is very tasty at room temperature; but is not as pleasing when eaten chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I was trying to 'use up' the last of the Christmas staples. So I used a bag of peanutbutter /semi-sweet choc. chips. I had a 1/4 cup of crunchy peanutbutter left, used that and finished with creamy. I put in large microwave safe bowl, the Eagle Brand, chips and peanutbutter/choc. chips and cooked on high for 2:22 (I have a 1250 watt). Took it out, stirred and added 1 7 oz. jar Marshmallow creme, a big handful of toasted pecans and 1 tsp. vanilla. These were really creamy and good but I prefer more peanutbutter taste. Will try again the way it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Texas, USA
Living In: Overton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
MARVELOUS!!! Usually, I’m not a big fan of peanut butter in sweets, but this is delicious! I left out the peanuts and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States