EAGLE BRAND® Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This is delicious! I actually made this for my hubby to take to work, but the smell of it while it was cooling was so good that I had to try a small piece. It has a wonderful creaminess to it that I really loved and it definately gets points for ease! After I poured the mixture into the pan I immediately pressed more crushed peanuts on top (instead of waiting) and once it cooled they stayed on perfectly. This is a great and easy recipe that I know I will use often! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
love this - make it every year - it's "da bomb"!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa-lu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This was relatively easy to make and a nice alternative to the typical chocolate fudge. The recipe as is makes a good peanut butter fudge no changes are needed- and if you eat when its still kinda warm it takes like a melted peanut butter cookie! yum =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnne923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This is simple to make and turned out, just not a "traditional" fudge. More creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Excellent. My family loved it. This was the first time I have ever made fudge. I could believe how easy it was, very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Excellent!! I cannot BELIEVE how easy this is to make!! My husband needed something to take to work the next day and I was informed about this at 1:00 a.m.!! I didn't use peanuts because I didnt have them, but everything else I had in the house and this was so simple and delicious!! You must constantly stir though, your arm will get quit a work out, but its so worth it!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Fool proof and awesome, you won't be disappointed if you make this. No changes needed, just make sure you use REAL white chocolate with some cocoa butter content, not that white candy coating stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetjunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I personally didn't think this was anything special, but everyone who tried it said it was great, so there you go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Delicious! Very smooth and creamy but most importantly... EASY! I'm not a very good candy maker, so I like recipes like this one that taste like fudge with having to use the thermometer. I used crunchy peanut butter to add a little extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This is so good and so easy. There's no reason why anyone cannot make this! Try it, you'll like it! I just read some of the other reviews and saw a very negative one--I think it must be the brand of peanut butter used. Fudge is only as good as the ingredients you use. I like "Adams" 100% natural peanut butter. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States