EAGLE BRAND® Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Alex
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This is amazing fudge! So easy to make and tasted wonderful, and not sickly sweet like a lot of regular chocolate fudge. Like other reviewers, I used crunchy PB and omitted the chopped peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
everyone loved it. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Made it for a holiday treat and it was a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I just made this and it is sooo easy. Turned out really yummy and creamy. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCISMILES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This was awesome. I followed the directions exactly and got wonderful fudge. The texture is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marlakay
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
For simplicity and texture, this really does deserve 5 stars. No candy thermometer or cold water testing necessary, and super-smoooooothe. Yum! But I only gave it a 4 stars (I wish I could have given it 4 and a half) because it wasn't quite "peanutbuttery" enough. The white chocolate really is the predominant flavor here. It really would be more accurately called White Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge. But very yummy and I'll certainly be making it again. One friend we gave some to said they reminded her of a Payday candybar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlakay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
this is really good....thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Awesome fudge! Very easy to make. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Totally delish, super rich and extremely easy to make. After following another reviewer's idea, I substituted 1- 12 oz. bag of white choc. chips in place of the candy bark. Made things even easier. Will definitely make this one again for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQTexas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. The taste was fine, but the texture was too smooth and the fudge never hardened. It got to a "firm ball" stage of candy. It is basically like candied peanut butter, not fudge. I would only use this again to make a peanut butter swirl for ice cream or filling in a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oneida, New York, USA
Living In: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States