EAGLE BRAND® Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I am not a fan of the jaw puckering, hard as a brick regular peanut butter fudge so this suited me perfectly! It's sweetness & texture is just right for me! Where it called for white chocolate bars, I instead used white chocolate chips & also some peanut butter chips & stirred them just till they barely started to melt as I wanted some texture. I omitted the peanuts simply because I prefer it that way. It would be even simpler to melt the Eagle Brand sweetened condensed milk with the peanut butter in the microwave while stopping to stir occasionally till blended & pretty warm & then add in the vanilla, white chocolate chips (or chopped bars) to finish. That way you don't have to worry about constantly stirring a pot so the bottom doesn't scorch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Russellville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I am NOT a baker and this was easy enough for me to do and turned out awesome!!! Not too overwhelming with peanut (which some recipes are). Made exactly like original recipe. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Quick, easy and delicous, made with ingredients on hand. How perfect is that? Made with chunky peanut butter (didn't measure, between 1/2 and 1 cup) and chocolate chips instead of white chocolate. Next time I'll pour into a 9x4 loaf pan for a thicker final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
The fudge was very good. The flavor was very and peanutty. I liked the fudge wasn't too sweet I thought it would be. I guess the texture of my fudge was a little wrong, I don't know where was my mistake, but I seemed my fudge didn't set up and was a little sticky. Maybe next time I will heat the mixture longer. But who cares for the texture, it was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Excellent. Everyone loves it. Used chunky natural peanut butter and fat-free condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
very good blend of chocolate and peanut butter flavor i used a combo of white and semi sweet baking chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gianteater

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Pearl Harbor, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alex
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This is amazing fudge! So easy to make and tasted wonderful, and not sickly sweet like a lot of regular chocolate fudge. Like other reviewers, I used crunchy PB and omitted the chopped peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
everyone loved it. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Made it for a holiday treat and it was a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I just made this and it is sooo easy. Turned out really yummy and creamy. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCISMILES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States