EAGLE BRAND® Frozen Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
loved it! even better with a chocolate layer (1 cup chocolate chips melted in 1 1/3 c. whipping cream whipped then chilled)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
One of my favorite pies yet. Not too sweet. Crust is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grave Flower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunlap, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This is the peanut butter pie recipe I have used for years. My grown kids still request this for holidays. It is extremely sweet and you only need a small piece, although I have never been able to eat just one,lol. Also I love it with just a plain old pie crust and no chocolate at all, I am a purist for peanut butter I guess. Thanks for posting this it is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peru, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I don't consider myself a huge fan of peanut butter, however, this dessert is now one of my favorites! It's very rich, but very delicious. The filling is almost like an ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Absolutely marvelous!! Used a premade Oreo crust to save time. Followed other reviewers and put in less lemon juice. Will be making again and again!! Need two cups of coffee with this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by surgerygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Very creamy and rich! Also freezes well for long periods of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I used Oreos for the crust and subbed Cool Whip Lite for the whipped cream to reduce the calories a bit. Very sweet but a real treat for peanut butter lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aimeesdelights
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This is the best peanut butter pie ever!!! It took hardly any time to make, and was a HUGE hit. I did make a few changes-I used oreo cookie pre made pie crust, 1 tbsp lemon juice and 2 tbsp vanilla extract. I marbled the top with hot fudge topping and crumbled reeses peanut butter cups and put on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This is a fabulous, decadent and insanely easy pie. Each time I serve it, I get rave reviews. It is like the desserts you could expect at a Red Robin or TGI Friday's. Presentation really complements this pie well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valery Lucien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This is a great recipe. Easy, fast and really good. I was a little worried about using Rice Krispies in a crust but they worked out fine. Followed the recipe with the exception of cutting the fresh lemon juice back to 1 tablespoon and thought it was perfect. I also didn't drizzle the fudge topping on until right before serving. Chopped mini reese's cups and sprinkled those and a few peanuts on top too. YUM! The first piece did not cooperate when I tried to remove it from the pan. I dipped the bottom of the pie in shallow hot water for a few seconds and that problem was fixed. Very pretty presentation and a great ending to our 4th of July meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States