EAGLE BRAND® Chocolate Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I actually didn't really like how much I could taste the condensed milk in this, but others didn't seem to mind. Nice consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Love this! It was a bit thick, but tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Very good and easy to make. Served it with rice crispy treats, delicious.not for fondue fountain,too thick any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Yummy. I chose this fondue because it sounded like I could melt it ahead of time and then just reheat when it came time to serve - the consistency was a little off - I probably should have added a little milk or cream to loosen it up, because it was a bit thick, like warm frosting, but very tasty. Mini cream puffs are the favorite thing to dip in our house..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was the fabulous. I used an extra half cup of chocolate chips because my family are chocolate fanatics and closer to 3Tbsp of butter. The dip is nice and thick and sticks to fruit beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I was worried this would be too sweet, but it wasn't. I dumped the exact ingredients in my fondue pot, turned it to a low setting (2/10), and stirred often. It was delicious! The consistency was very smooth. We dipped pound cake, large marshmallows, rice krispy treats, bananas, and strawberries. It held well on the various foods with a nice, even coating after a slow spin of the fondue fork. It's also delicious drizzled on sliced pears and on ice cream. It easily makes enough for 5 people to enjoy with leftovers for at least 2-3 more times (at 5 servings each time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This is a chocolate fondue that will have universal appeal. It's easy, and the ingredients are not too expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
very easy and the kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
WOW. Super simple and so delicious. We don't have a fondue pot but wanted a fondue-type dip for fresh fruit. We thought this would be a good way to give our kids a really fun dessert after eating a meal that was a challenge to their picky palettes. This did not disappoint! So easy to make and absolutely delicious. It stayed dippable even after cooling completely, wasn't too thick or too runny and just the right amount of sweetness/bitterness to pair with fresh fruits. I know it sounds an unusual choice, but please do not miss dipping green apples in this yummy concoction! The strawberries were good too, but the green apples?! AMAZING! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Ham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I'll never fight with a double boiler again! This was wonderful and is our go-to celebration/New Year's Eve fondue. So simple & good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Homemade Chocolate Cronuts

Pudding-filled chocolate donuts made with refrigerated crescent dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States