EAGLE BRAND® Chocolate Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I'm pretty picky about chocolate fondue because it seems like most of them have such an intense flavor that it covers the flavor of the fruit you dip in it. This one, however, complimented the flavor of the fruit PERFECTLY and had a great chocolate flavor on it's own, too. I thought the consistency was perfect. We dipped pound cake, bananas, marshmallows, strawberries, clementine oranges, cinnamon graham crackers and pineapple in it (my favorites were the strawberries and pineapple). I will definitely make it again, it was so much fun, so easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I added an extra half-cup of chocolate chips for a thicker consistency, and a more chocolate-y flavor. This is super easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This is a really good chocolate fondue recipe! It is so thick and creamy! I did add extra chocolate chips to make it more chocolately, then I added just a little bit more water. It is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Can't say I would give this to my family every day, as it's very rich (the description suggests "for after school snacks"!)... but My oh my! It's YUMMY! A bit too thick, I had to thin it down with milk too, next time I will cook it for less time (I think I was waiting for it to boil, and cooked it for more than 5 minutes... I'm glad it never boiled as the other recipe I tried, I burnt!). I will definitely make this again, for a special occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by France

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Very yummy. Have made as written in the past, but for Christmas I subbed a Tbsp of Kaluha for the vanilla flavoring. I like it that way even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This has a great chocolate flavor and went well with the pound cake, strawberries and Twinkies. I may add a little more butter or water next time to thin it out a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
perfect, smooth and delicious each and every time!!! We make this often! Very easy and almost fool proof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Very tasty and very easy, my kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This was delish!! I made it the day before my party and heated it up the next evening, I had to add alittle water to it, and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This was easy to prepare and delicious. I served it in a small crockpot made for hot dips, I wouldn't recommend this unless you have one with a very low setting or can monitor the heat some other way. Got a little overcooked in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Homemade Chocolate Cronuts

Pudding-filled chocolate donuts made with refrigerated crescent dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States