EAGLE BRAND® Chocolate Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Enjoyed this recipe tonight for Valentine's Day. Wonderful chocolate fondue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Easy and yummy! I added a spoonful of peanut butter just for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
It was my first time making a chocolate fondue and it turned out too thick than I expected. However, it tasted awesome and was a hit at the party. I plan to use less condensed milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dilbretta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
So simple, yet so delicious. Everyone that I have served this to really likes it. Just watch out for burning the chocolate chips at first when they are melting. Also, keep the heat on after everything is melted because otherwise the chocolate will start to get thicker! YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Very easy to do and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Made this for tonight (new years eve). Really enjoyed it, served it up with pineapple, strawberries and potato chips. Surpirsingly good dipping potato chips in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Simple, delicious. I used the fat-free Eagle Brand so we could enjoy with less guilt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Very rich and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Very easy and tasty. Especially when made with high quality Giardelli chips. I made this recipe and another from another site "chocolate raspberry fondue" for a party of 25. This fondue pot was empty at the end - the other one was practically untouched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I made this for a party along with the Ghiradelli Ultimate Fondue on this site. I used 1/2 bittersweet Ghiradelli chocolate chips and 1/2 milk chocolate Ghiradelli chocolate chips and I added 2 tbl. of Godiva chocolate liqueur to both and 2 tbl. of Ameretto to this recipe and 2 tbl. of Chambord to the Ghiradelli recipe. While they were both wonderful and there wasn't any left of either, after polling everyone which they like the best, this was the hands-down winner. Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States