EAGLE BRAND® Banana Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Everyone at my Thanksgiving dinner loved this pie! I used banana extract instesd of vanilla. I also whipped up some banana pudding and dream whip and piled it high on the top! I will make this pie again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Burien, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
One of the best pies we have ever tasted. Easier to make than other banana cream recipes and ten times the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Yummy is the best description I can give. I made 2 and they did not go to waste! Almost like banana pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
Excellent!!Don't be leary of the lemon juice-the pie did not pick up any of the lemon flavor-I think it actually brings out the flavor of the bananas-delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Delicious pie! I put 3 bananas in the pie. I will use another next time. The filling looked lumpy to begin with, but was creamy in the pie?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
All I can say is DELISH! This pie is the best. I usually use Jello cook n' serve pie filling for my banana pies and thought that was how it was supposed to taste. Boy was I wrong! This pie is just wonderful. Hubby didn't usually eat banana cream pie, he tasted this one because I told him it was a new recipe and I think he has eaten 1/2! With a mouthful of pie, he told me to not loose this recipe. I will make this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
This turned out fantastic. Next time I will use extra bananas. I served it with whipped cream and slivered almonds on top. YUM! Very easy to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
This was very easy and a great tasting pie. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
Very good. I used a double broiler per my grandmother's advice to cook the custard. It took about 12 minutes until the custard thickened. I think the bananas were yummy soaked in the lemon juice and you didn't taste the lemon at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Delicious and super easy, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States