E-Z Tomato Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This was a big hit at my party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Looks great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Really good recipe as is, but I personalize it a bit. Before I toast the slices, I spread a couple of teaspoons of good quality jarred pesto on the slices. Family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Add some fresh grated parmesean cheese right before serving...can also add a little diced scallion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
As I was making a single serving, I toasted the bread in the toaster. As written, it's good but I think some fresh basil and a sprinkle of cheese would make it outstanding. Anyway, thanks, Brenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
i super love tomatoes. i always add tomatoes to my toast and cover the them with a slice of cheese and bake it for 5minutes or until the cheese melt... it tastes so gooood. (or not that good, but i still love it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phoebe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
the first thing I thought of after I read the recipe was the parmasion cheese on top and also the roasted garlic. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This definitely was "E-Z" and gives toast and tomatoes a nice Italian twist! This is very easy to adjust to suite your personal tastes. I opted out of the butter and drizzled a little olive oil on the bread. I also added fresh basil and Parmesan cheese. Next time I might use fresh mozzarella and a splash of balsamic vinegar - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States