E-Z Tomato Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Really good recipe as is, but I personalize it a bit. Before I toast the slices, I spread a couple of teaspoons of good quality jarred pesto on the slices. Family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Looks great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This was a big hit at my party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This definitely was "E-Z" and gives toast and tomatoes a nice Italian twist! This is very easy to adjust to suite your personal tastes. I opted out of the butter and drizzled a little olive oil on the bread. I also added fresh basil and Parmesan cheese. Next time I might use fresh mozzarella and a splash of balsamic vinegar - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
the first thing I thought of after I read the recipe was the parmasion cheese on top and also the roasted garlic. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Add some fresh grated parmesean cheese right before serving...can also add a little diced scallion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
i super love tomatoes. i always add tomatoes to my toast and cover the them with a slice of cheese and bake it for 5minutes or until the cheese melt... it tastes so gooood. (or not that good, but i still love it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phoebe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
As I was making a single serving, I toasted the bread in the toaster. As written, it's good but I think some fresh basil and a sprinkle of cheese would make it outstanding. Anyway, thanks, Brenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States