E-Z Marinated Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
One of my go-to summertime recipes. I like to substitute fresh basil for the dried stuff and use about 50% more ginger than the recipe calls for. Use some soaked wood cubes when you're grilling for a great smoky flavor that compliments the lime and ginger perfectly. Top it off with a little sweet mango-tomato salsa when you're done, and you'll have a main course that's sure to impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy Bartelsmeyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Loved this. Followed exactly except for the lime juice. Served with roasted asparagus for the perfect spring meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Made this last night. I left out the oil & salt since we are on restricted diets & added some garlic powder & onion powder. I used some frozen swordfish steaks from Trader Joe's. It was wonderful, my boyfriend couldn't stop raving a out how great it was! Definitely worth the try & very simple too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly. It is excellent. I did reserve the marinade, reduce it in a saucepan and add a splash of chardonnay for a sauce to drizzle on the cooked fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
this came out very good.. used red wine vinegar.. omitted the ginger, parsley, and cayenne.. halved the salt.. and used maybe 1/2 T of veggie oil.. cooked on the george foreman.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I used white wine and also added a tablespoon of Tahini. I marinated the fish for an hour and a half. This was a very tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Absolutely one of the best swordfish steaks I've ever eaten. Made it with red bliss mashed potatoes and it was a real keeper as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
My husband and I LOVED this marinade. I subbed olive oil for the veggie, and had to sub chili pepper for the cayenne. Overall it was quite tasty, even after only 30 minutes of marinating. Broiled it for a few minutes longer than 10, and it had a little char that was quite tasty. We'll definitely be making this again - maybe even with fresh ginger. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I marinated this for 24 hours because we didn't eat it when I originally planned but it turned out great. I pan-fried it in a nonstick pan. My husband and I both think it's a winner. Next time I would up the cayenne for more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swissmissus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I hadn’t cooked any sword fish for years. I knew the place to find the proper way to prepare it though. I was not disappointed it is an excellent marinade and the directions for broiling provided me with an excellent meal. Thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States