E-Z Marinated Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This was good. I didn't have lime so I used lemon. Got all three of my picky kids to at least try the fish. Hubby liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Best swordfish recipe I've ever used...I was skeptical at first, but the flavors came together just right. I added garlic to the marinade and omitted the salt just for preference. Will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I tried this tonight with swordfish steaks from Trader Joes and marinated them for about 2 hours. I added 4 cloves of garlic I had 4 steaks, and also upped all of the spices by 1/2 of what was called for. These were extremely tasty and tender! It was a hit with the family, the flavors all came together perfectly and gave the fish a taste that wasn't over powering on anything. I'll keep this for quick weeknight dinners as what I was looking for tonight for a long time. I'm so surprised this doesn't have more ratings, it's not always about the ratings, it's about the ingredients and if they fit your likes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4FIVE05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2007
This was really good but if I were to make it again, I would use more lime juice - even after 12 hours of marinading, it was still quite subtle. Nice and easy recipe. Thanks, ozahiru!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Really good. A bit salty, though. I'd reduce to 1/2-3/4 tsp. of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This was a great marinade, and I actualyy found swordfish. I think it would be good on other fish as well. I will be trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Very good marinade. Only comment is that the lime juice is a very dominant flavor. I will definately use again, but will reduce the amount a little so it isn't as strong. (only marinated it for 30 minutes). Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Absolutely fantastic - the best fish dish I have had in quite a while. I had to make some substitutions, though: (a)didn't have lime, so used lemon juice instead (my wife doesn't like lime anyway), (b) didn't have white wine vinegar, used white cooking wine, (c) didn't have ground ginger, used fresh chopped ginger, about 2 teaspoon, (d) didn't have hot pepper souce, used more cayenne - maybe 1 teaspoon, (e) didn't have thyme, used marjoram instead. This last change worried me a little bit, as the two herbs are quite different - but it worked out quite well. Next time, I am going to eliminate ginger (it seemed to be unnecessary) and maybe increase pepper/cayenne to add more zing to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
So-so - but it was very easy to put together. WE prefer Citrus Swordfish with Citrus Salsa which is on this site - everyone raved about that one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
This was easy and delicious! I substituted mild rice vinegar for white wine vinegar because I didn't have wine vinegar. I forgot the cayenne pepper but it still came out fine (so don't worry if you don't have it), and I used fresh ginger. I only marinated for about 20 minutes and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States