E-Z Marinated Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Exellent recipe, the fish was very tender. I combined all ingredients, including the oil, lemon and 1 tbsp balsamic vinegar in a large ziploc bag and marinated 4 hrs. I brushed the fish with olive oil on the grill. This will now be my go to recipe for grilled swordfish. Yummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This truly was an easy recipe! We had just bought the fish VERY fresh and I marinaded it and my husband grilled it. We both agreed that it may have been the best swordfish either of us have had! I didnt have veg. oil, so I used olive oil. Also didn't have lime juice or white wine vinegar, so I used lemon juice and red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
So good and so easy! I love lime so I added a little more lime juice and the zest. Made it with Asian Coconut rice and the combined flavors were AWESOME! Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Quick, easy, YUMMY marinade! My husband raved over this marinade and so did I. I will definitely make this easy marinade again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Used rice vinegar instead of white wine... He said it was ok but not super flavorful. Might not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Hoffmann McNeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This recipe was great! I literally just finished eating and thought I would write my praises on here :) I would have liked a little more kick, so next time I will double the hot pepper - and maybe try some garlic like another reviewer did. I also didn't have any thyme or parsley, but it was still fine without them. Had it with Roasted Garlic and Olive Oil couscous. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin McGarry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I wasn't too impressed, but it may just be that i'm not a fan of swordfish. The flavors went together better than i anticipated, and i let it marinate a full 3 hours, but the tang of the lime and white wine vinegar were almost overwhelming. I will try it again, only marinating an hour and a half or so and adding a couple of teaspoons of honey. i think the sweetness would add a little more complxity to the tang and heat. I'll update when i try it next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karetha Palmer-Dellgrottaglia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
We have made this over & over for nearly a year now. My husband is a picky eater but loves this one. I used Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce in place of the hot sauce (Asian food aisle). It adds spice without the vinegar flavor of a lot of hot sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This is super easy and delicious! Go easy on the lemon, as it can quickly overpower the fish. Great, fast marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This was excellent! I took the advice of a few others and increased the spices, but otherwise follow exactly. Marinated for 4 hours - LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cranwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States