E-Z Marinated Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
this was good... i think i should have marinated it longer (i did it for about 45 minutes). i will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by orionmalkovich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
not hard to make, tasted great, my husband loved it, first time I've ever made swordfish too! definately give it a few more go's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ckelly976

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwich, New York, USA
Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I used this exact recipe on forzen swordfish purchased from Trader Joes & it was DELICIOUS! The fish came our full of well-balanced flavor. 5 stars! Thank you Ozahiru!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
We tried this recipe tonight - it was great. We normally do not like fish and we will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Maybe I just don't like swordfish, but this marinade didn't do a thing. I followed the recipe and used 1/4 lb piece of swordfish bought fresh from a fish store in NYC. I let it marinade for about 50 minutes. For some reason, it just tasted very bland at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly, although I used lemon juice instead of lime since that was all I had. Our fish was fresh from the butcher, so I am sure this helped, but the marinade itself was great. We are adding this into our regular rotation and have already bought lime juice to try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Loved this recipe! I was missing a few ingredients, so I improvised - margarita mix in place of lime juice, red wine vinegar instead of white wine vinegar. I mistakenly used rosemary instead of thyme, found the thyme and added it too. The swordfish marinated overnight and was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was absolutely delicious! The swordfish was tender and tasted great grilled. I used the tip on using white wine instead of white vinegar and didn't have cayenne pepper so I added paprika and used a little extra hot sauce (Texas Pete) and it had a nice, but subtle kick. I served it with a mango salsa that really complimented the flavors in the marinade. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I used this marinade as the idea for my latest swordfish dinner and it was delicious! I used white balsamic vinegar which added a really nice flavor, and left out the parsley cause I didn't have it... I also didn't have the hot sauce or the cayenne pepper and so just shook in a healthy amount of red pepper flakes. Marinated in the fridge for about an hour and then baked at 350 for about 20 minutes. YUM!! The fish was slightly underdone in the middle so I left it in the hot dish on the table while we ate our appetizers and by the time we were ready for it it was just PERFECT - tender, hot, and juicy - the way swordfish should be!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
EXCELLENT!! We really enjoyed this and I marinaded our swordfish for about 3 hours while we were at baseball. Only small changes I made were not using the parsley (didn't have any) and used fresh ginger instead of dried...yummy! This had great flavour and the cayenne/hot sauce added a nice spicy tang with the lime juice! Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States