E-Z Marinated Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Very good, especially if your fish is not super super fresh. Helps make it brighter, will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
We used mahi-mahi. This looked great, but we were surprised at how bland it was. We were disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This is fantastic!!! I over cooked the fish on the grill and it still tasted great!! I used lemon instead of lime and only marinated one steak for one hour and it was fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was fabulous. Never liked swordfish before loved this recipe. Have made it twice to rave reviews at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blskny

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
A perfect recipe for a quick dinner. And the fish even after marinating for 15 minutes has a superb taste!!! I came to an opinion: if people would know that this is how a nice fish taste, they would never want to eat the meat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evitana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Yummy. I used all fresh herbs that I had, xcept the ginger, didn't use any of that. Was sceptical about this recipe, all those herbs. It was amazing. Use extra fresh basil if you can, tastes great with the fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This was a terrific surprise! When it comes to fish, my family is all over the map with likes and dislikes. Whenever I make a new recipe, it is always a gamble. I made this exactly as written, but for 4 servings. I only had enough time to marinate it for about 2 hours. I grilled it on the George Foreman. EVERYONE loved it. There was a small bit left over that I threw in a tossed salad for my lunch the next day. It was delicious. This is a permanent addition to my "go to" fish file with no changes made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was perfect! My boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This just did not work for us. The recipe stated to marinate for at least 10 minutes and preferably up to 3 hours. I marinated about 2 hours and when I took the fish out to cook the lime juice had starting "cooking" the outside of the fish (like a ceviche). Once I cooked it the outside ended up a little tough and had a too strong lime/vinegar taste. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I didn't care much for this but it may have been my fault. The swordfish I bought was fishy--may have been old. My daughter, however, loved this. She loves just about any kind of fish. So the marinade is awesome...just make sure your swordfish is fresh!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States