E-Z Marinated Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Absolutely one of the best swordfish steaks I've ever eaten. Made it with red bliss mashed potatoes and it was a real keeper as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
My husband and I LOVED this marinade. I subbed olive oil for the veggie, and had to sub chili pepper for the cayenne. Overall it was quite tasty, even after only 30 minutes of marinating. Broiled it for a few minutes longer than 10, and it had a little char that was quite tasty. We'll definitely be making this again - maybe even with fresh ginger. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I marinated this for 24 hours because we didn't eat it when I originally planned but it turned out great. I pan-fried it in a nonstick pan. My husband and I both think it's a winner. Next time I would up the cayenne for more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swissmissus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I hadn’t cooked any sword fish for years. I knew the place to find the proper way to prepare it though. I was not disappointed it is an excellent marinade and the directions for broiling provided me with an excellent meal. Thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Outstanding marinade! The fish turned out juicy and flavorful. After reading others' reviews, I used white wine, lemon juice and ended up doubling the amounts of the spices. Marinaded in the fridge for 30 mins, turning once. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
delicious and very very easy marinade. The fish was so moist and flavourful. I will definetly be makeing this dish again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maine, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Even my swordfish hating husband loved this one. Definitely marinate for at least 3 hrs. Very, very good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walpole, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
probably my favorite swordfish recipe, delicious. and it's as easy as the title suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Very good, especially if your fish is not super super fresh. Helps make it brighter, will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States