E-Z Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Best drop biscuit I've ever made from scratch! Only change I made was omitting the cream of tartar - simply because I did not have any on hand. Thanks for a great recipe, will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Tasted great and creamy. I used them in my chicken and dumplings, so they steamed pretty well. Very quick. I , too, do not think the cream of tartar is a must for these great biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is the easiest receipe ever. You can add cheese, herbs, anything your heart desires. I made two dozen for my church. One batch with mozzarella cheese and Italian herbs with diced garlic to go with my Italian sausage soup. And the other batch with cheddar cheese, herbs, garlic. What I forgot to put was garlic powder which really gives that garlic taste. I also omitted the tarter, which is fine I never use it. I was asked by so many for the recipe. It was a big success, which I knew it would be cause I make them at home and add different ingredients all the time. What a great way to make real homemade biscuits. Yummy thank you ALL RECIPES, you make me look like such a pro when it comes to cooking. Just call me Chief CiCi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Also made without cream of tartar. Made them like Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits by adding cheddar, 1/4 tsp of garlic salt, and some chopped parsley to dough. Then melt a few tablespoons of butter and add a bit more garlic salt (just a bit - 1/8-1/4 tsp) and brush on biscuits after cooking. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Wardell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Dover, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
My kids love these biscuits and I love how easy they are to make! So much better than the stuff in a can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
it occurred to me, as i came back to this recipe for the umpteenth time (to use as a topping for veggie pot pie, because i'm too lazy to buy, let alone make, a pie crust) that i never rated this simple, excellent, go-to recipe. back when i had a fully stocked and functional kitchen, i would always stir in some dried sage. these are versatile and awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spadooky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Incredibly easy and delicious! I use a large scoop to drop them onto my cookie sheet and keep them all the exact same size. I always have the ingredients on hand and can whip them up in no time. I refuse to buy store bought biscuits/rolls and these make life easy :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
These are very good. I followed the recipe exactly. I was looking for a recipe where I didn't have to make dough with shortening or butter. This is about as EZ as it gets. I had shredded cheddar cheese right next to my bowl and forgot to add it..:-( Oh well there's always next time. Topped with butter when they came out...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikethechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Seriously ez drop biscuits! Taste great and can have them on the table with dinner quick. I usually add a couple handfuls of cheese to the batter and omit the cream of tartar as it's not a staple in my spice cupboard. Make sure you don't mix too much or you may end up with tough biscuits definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Turned out good. I added a cup of cheese. I cooked on a light color sheet for 12 minutes at 450 and came out pretty white. I liked them better cooked another 2 minutes to get that golden color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States