E-Z Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Kitchen Boss
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I Used Self Rising Flour. They Were Very Moist And Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Boss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Quick, easy, buttery-tasting biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
awesome left out the tarter added cheese was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I love this recipe! Just to use up more things in my refrigerator I added 1 cup grated cheddar cheese and 3 green onions to the dry mix (before adding the butter and milk). When they came out of the oven, I had amazingly savory cheddar and green onion biscuits. Yum!! (PS like most people, I did not add the cream of tartar)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made a couple batches for a friend's party, and many people loved them! Like some other commenters suggested, I left out the cream of tartar. I also added shredded cheese, and each batch had either leftover squeezed-and-chopped spinach or leftover bacon chopped fine. Both turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Delicious! Left out cream of tartar....used Greek yogurt for haif of butter. Dropped on top of Chicken and Biscuit casserole. Grandson asked for seconds! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
So very easy! I use it on top of chicken pot pie and love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IowaAmy
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
So easy, so flaky, so tasty... It's a winner! I left out the cream of tarter because I didn't have it and they were still wonderful. I mixed just until combined but still really lumpy. Baked exactly 10 minutes on a standard non stick coated cookie sheet with just a little bit of cooking spray. Way better than the ones I've made with crisp and cold stick butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IowaAmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Easiest receipt I have found for Drop Biscuits, a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States