E-Z Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
My go to, I rarely have cream of tartar so I just don't use it. These are great and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Best drop biscuit ever! Sunday morning, wanted biscuits, didn't even measure. Fast, Perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIVAMOMMIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I made recipe exactly as written. They were beautiful. Best part, tender on the inside and a bit crunchy on the outside.....PERFECT for hubby and me. Didn't notice any "bitter" taste as all. Of course, I had them covered with a lovely white sausage gravy...just like gramma and momma used to make. We did taste them "pre-gravy" and again,no bitterness. Oh, I melted the butter and then warmed the milk slightly and mixed those two and then added to dry ingredients. Best part, we were eating breakfast within 30 minutes, start to finish. Next time, I might try "buttermilk" instead of plain milk, just to check it out. I make all kinds of biscuits, but this will be my "go to" for ease and of course tastiness. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Franci Hay Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Made these to go with sausage gravy & they were good. To eat as is, I personally would have made them a little bit sweeter. But the ease was great, tasted much better than canned biscuits. Thank you for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Served w raw honey and cinnamon- my husband is obsessed w these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
These biscuits are delicious and easy to make. Our family gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amyjo717
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Super easy and quick! Made without cream of tarter and added a handful of shredded cheddar! My toddler loves them and so does my hubby! Will definitely be using this recipe a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Love how easy these drop biscuits are to make. I substituted whole wheat flour, and they turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This is the second time making these, sooo easy and good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
My boyfriend loved these! Delicious and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States