E-Z Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Great with shredded cheddar cheese and a smidge of garlic salt. I left out the cream of tartar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
These are awesome! Of course I had to play with it a bit and make it mine by adding 1 tblsp of garlic powder and substituting 1/4 cup if the butter with bacon grease and it's awesome!! Shredded cheese is good too. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
These were amazing out of the oven, but after an hour or so they seemed a bit dry, without butter, but they were fairly greasy because if the cheese, strange combo. I will make again though, and just make sure I serve them fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
These were extremely easy and very tasty. I was a little skeptical at first that they would be so delicious given that it was such a simple recipe...but they were fabulous! I also omitted the cream of tartar, since its not something that I have in the pantry. I don't know what that ingredient would bring to the party but they were delicious and light and flaky without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napoleon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
added chives and cheese to the dry ingredients. Super delicious hot out of the oven and earned me the rank of super mom!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Simple, easy and tender. Careful not to over bake. I prefer using the convection setting on my oven and begin checking after 7 minutes. Normally with a 10 minute total baking time. Remember to whisk dry ingredients first before adding liquids. Add some sharp cheddar and green onions to mix. Wonderful as a base for deconstructed chicken and dumplings or to drop in broth for traditional style. YUMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUEWANA

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
By far the best basic drop biscuit recipe I have ever tried. I made it exactly as said this morning and it turned out wonderfully light and fluffy. I was a little concerned that as I was adding the milk that it would be a little too liquidy, but it firmed up just perfect. I cant wait to try with a few other fresh ingredients such as garlic, cheese, parsley or even cilantro. I only came up with nine biscuits as I made them a bit larger than recommended, 12 minutes was perfect timing in my oven. Thank you for the recipe. I taped it on the inside of my cabinet as I plan to use this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina'sKitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
These biscuits were awesome!!! I left out the tartar and sugar and used buttermilk instead of regular but the texture and taste were outstanding!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by butterflymomma
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I think these biscuits are great for a quick fix! I didn't have any cream of tartar, so skipped that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Followed this to a "T", but left out the cream of tartar. Turned out fine except I think I'd add a touch more salt, maybe. Biscuits were golden brown with crispy edges, and top was light in color with no browning to them. Texture was crunchy due to the edges and bottom, but inside of biscuit was moist and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coleen Sander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 688) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States