E-Z Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
These biscuits are easy to make in a short period of time. They are so yummy with some jam for breakfast. They are also so moist and fluffy!! When I made these biscuits I added some shredded spicy cheese to half of the batch. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Gets 5 stars for the easy factor and taste combined. I prefer these types of biscuits with my sausage gravy, it seems to hold up a lot better. Was a little crumbly (which I like) but not dry. Husband also approved, will be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Yummy and easy. I left out the cream of tartar and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I just made these tonight and read several reviews who advised not to add the Cream of Tartar which I didn't, but these turned out exactly like pancakes, same look, taste, and consistency. I don't believe it was the omitting the cream of tartar that did that, but not sure where I went wrong. I would definitely attempt these again with the cream of tartar to see if this makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I am terrible at biscuits! These for me came out wonderful though. I made sure not to over mix. I added extra baking powder in place of the cream of tartar. You can add cheese, or add more sugar and cinnamon etc. Any nut butter or jelly would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starry Owl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Pretty good. Needs lots of seasoning whether sweet or savory. Good dumplings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Pretty good and very quick to make. Kids loved them. Didn't use the cream of tartar and they came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jxmom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Collingdale, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
The first time I made it, they spread like crazy - tasted wonderful, but were flat and about 4 inches across. Tonight, I increased the flour to 2 1/2 cups and started with 1/2 cup milk and added a little at a time to get the right consistency. Probably ended up with a total of 3/4 cup milk. They are in the oven now and holding their shape beautifully! Both times I also omitted the cream of tartar per other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I was looking for something quick and easy and these are perfect! Left out cream or tartar and used 1/2 cup regular milk and half cup sweetened condensed milk. Came out great!!! Also brushed tops with a little melted butter before putting in oven. Served with homemade honey butter and jam. Delicious and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinaislynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avalon, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I love how quick and easy this recipe is! I've used other recipes on this site that are good but require kneading, rolling and cutting. I was looking for a recipe that was quick but also tasty as a last minute addiction to go with my Shrimp Scampi. I added some cheddar and parmesan cheese and these were amazing. I also left out the cream of tartar based on other reviews. Well make again for breakfast without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy mummy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pineville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States