E-Z Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Very good recipe. I read a view of the reviews and also omitted the cream of tarter and reduced the milk. These biscuits are great with my sausage gravy. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I've tried this recipe a number of times now and it has now become my family's favorite! I've found that it's very versatile and can make DISTINCTLY different biscuits based on nothing more than what you do with the butter. If you MELT the butter, like the instructions say, and pour it in with the milk, you have fantastic drop-style biscuits with no changes to the original recipe. If you GRATE cold butter into the dry ingredients before adding the milk, the drop in liquid makes a perfectly smooth traditional biscuit dough that can be rolled out and cut into biscuits that rise and give the most amazing texture. After cooking for large crowds at our church, I've found this recipe fits my rule: the simpler the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefHouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Easy and delicious. I use this recipe to make individual strawberry shortcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
These are a hit when served in the mornings. I have cut the oil in half and sub. with applesauce and they are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
These were pretty good and definitely easy. I doubled the recipe and increased the salt by 1/4 tsp. and yet still thought they were a little bland. Also, they were quite crumbly but I'm thinking that may have to do with doubling the recipe, next time I do I'll cut back a little on the baking powder and cream of tartar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Very good biscuits! I did omit the cream of tarter because I didn't really see the point. They came out perfect without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This recipe was really good. I left out the cream of tartar since the recipe calls for one tablespoon of baking powder, and added some parmesan cheese and shredded cheddar. I followed the other directions as listed and they came out perfect! I used a cookie scoop to scoop them onto a parchment lined baking sheet and got about 14 biscuits. The exteriors had a light crunch and the interiors were moist and delicious. This is definitely a keeper in this household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I make this recipe several times a month- simple, just like grandma used to make! I make it is the recipe suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
These did not come out at all how I thought they would. Mine weren't light, fluffy or flaky, they were just masses of what tasted like unseason dumplings. It may have been because I used 1/4 c butter and the other 1/4 cup olive oil. I'm very disappointed, but over all it may have been my inability to make a good biscuit to save my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Umma Threads
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Yum Yum!!! my kids loved these...we left out the cream of tarter as well. Next going to add some spices and cheese..i'll keep you posted :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjelica
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States