E-Z Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
The first time I made it, they spread like crazy - tasted wonderful, but were flat and about 4 inches across. Tonight, I increased the flour to 2 1/2 cups and started with 1/2 cup milk and added a little at a time to get the right consistency. Probably ended up with a total of 3/4 cup milk. They are in the oven now and holding their shape beautifully! Both times I also omitted the cream of tartar per other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I was looking for something quick and easy and these are perfect! Left out cream or tartar and used 1/2 cup regular milk and half cup sweetened condensed milk. Came out great!!! Also brushed tops with a little melted butter before putting in oven. Served with homemade honey butter and jam. Delicious and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinaislynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avalon, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I love how quick and easy this recipe is! I've used other recipes on this site that are good but require kneading, rolling and cutting. I was looking for a recipe that was quick but also tasty as a last minute addiction to go with my Shrimp Scampi. I added some cheddar and parmesan cheese and these were amazing. I also left out the cream of tartar based on other reviews. Well make again for breakfast without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy mummy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pineville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I used cold butter and buttermilk instead of milk came out really good, I am making it again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Quick and easy. My 12 year loves to make these. Just concerned about the amount of fat. Found another quick and easy recipe with coconut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
These turned out great. We liked the taste even more than the Bisquick drop biscuits, which is what I normally make. I ran out of Bisquick and needed a quick biscuits recipe for dinner.....this was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
My teen son took two biscuits upstairs with his soup. Then he came back and said "These are good biscuits." and took 3 more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
These are easy to make and I changed the cream of tartar to lemon juice and they turned out flaky. I doubled the size of them served with melton butter brushed on top. Family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
So easy and delicious! I added some parsley and garlic powder to spice them up a bit but they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
i used self rising flour. i only added butter, milk and sugar, mixed and baked. it took 5 mins or less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States