E-Z Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
These were extremely easy and very tasty. I was a little skeptical at first that they would be so delicious given that it was such a simple recipe...but they were fabulous! I also omitted the cream of tartar, since its not something that I have in the pantry. I don't know what that ingredient would bring to the party but they were delicious and light and flaky without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napoleon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
added chives and cheese to the dry ingredients. Super delicious hot out of the oven and earned me the rank of super mom!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Simple, easy and tender. Careful not to over bake. I prefer using the convection setting on my oven and begin checking after 7 minutes. Normally with a 10 minute total baking time. Remember to whisk dry ingredients first before adding liquids. Add some sharp cheddar and green onions to mix. Wonderful as a base for deconstructed chicken and dumplings or to drop in broth for traditional style. YUMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUEWANA

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
By far the best basic drop biscuit recipe I have ever tried. I made it exactly as said this morning and it turned out wonderfully light and fluffy. I was a little concerned that as I was adding the milk that it would be a little too liquidy, but it firmed up just perfect. I cant wait to try with a few other fresh ingredients such as garlic, cheese, parsley or even cilantro. I only came up with nine biscuits as I made them a bit larger than recommended, 12 minutes was perfect timing in my oven. Thank you for the recipe. I taped it on the inside of my cabinet as I plan to use this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina'sKitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
These biscuits were awesome!!! I left out the tartar and sugar and used buttermilk instead of regular but the texture and taste were outstanding!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by butterflymomma
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I think these biscuits are great for a quick fix! I didn't have any cream of tartar, so skipped that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Followed this to a "T", but left out the cream of tartar. Turned out fine except I think I'd add a touch more salt, maybe. Biscuits were golden brown with crispy edges, and top was light in color with no browning to them. Texture was crunchy due to the edges and bottom, but inside of biscuit was moist and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I took pancakeone's advice and left out cream of tartar since I don't ever buy it. This was a fantastic quick biscuit recipe. I'll have fun adding various things to give it a little more flavor and texture. But it's great as is with some butter and jam, mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
What did I do wrong??? These biscuits were as flat as pancakes and totally inedible. I even opened a fresh new can of baking powder! The only think I changed was I omitted the sugar as I don't have a sweet tooth. Other than that, to the letter of the recipe. If anyyone can shed light on my mistake, I'd love to hear what I did wrong, as I assume from the positive ratings that it must have been my mistake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I made this recipe today and absolutely loved it. It is the most moist, tender, flaky, light biscuit I have ever made, and I have made a LOT. No other one I ever made can compare to these. I made it exactly like the recipe states (imagine, not changing it and THEN rating it) and had no problem with them. I even had to let them sit for about 15 minutes until my oven was free and I could reset the temp and they came out delicious. My granddaughter loved them too. If people are complaining about them being too crunchy or bland, they overcooked them and the butter and honey can spruce them up fast, even though they really don't need any embellishments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States