E-Z Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Great versatile recipe! I followed the ingredients exactly for the base but added some Italian herbs and minced garlic so they would compliment our meal. I could easily use this recipe for sweet or savory biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Kilanowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I wanted to make a drop biscuit to top a turkey stew to pop in the oven. I didn't have baking powder so had to make my own with a 2:1 ratio of cream of tartar to baking soda. Worked perfectly and therefore, I didn't bother adding the extra tartar. This made a perfect topping to my savory stew. Light and fluffy. Good flavor. thanks for the easy recipe; surely enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I've made this dozens of times and I've never used the cream of tartar. First because I didn't have any and other reviewers said it wouldn't matter and then because everyone loved them so much without it that I figured why fix it if it ain't broke! This is now my go-to biscuit. We've added all kinds of things to them - cheese, ham, bacon, sausage, herbs, jalapenos. Never any leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Yet another recipe that is nothing like my mom's but tastes just like hers! These are easy and I LOVE that they use butter instead of shortening or (shudder) margarine. Perfect for a night when I need a bread dish quickly. Would be great with a little herb or cheese addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SammySam
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Easy and pleasing recipe! I wanted an easy go to that didn't involve rolling the dough. I didn't have nor miss the cream of tarter. The biscuits came out a light brown, with a soft and smooth texture and slightly sweet flavor. i have picky eaters in my family and they raved about them. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
These were very good and very easy to make. I didn't use cream of tartar because I didn't have any and I left out the sugar. The only problem was that it was hard to stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsLexiSC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
who needs Buiscuick. Easy homemade drop biscuits. added garlic butter and chedder cheese for a cheesy drop. Very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Tried it! It's in the oven now. Looks GOOD. Thanks so much Angela. PS: I did everything as the recipe said... It looks like it isn't cooking... I Must say I think it should cook for about 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Excellent recipe!! I used shredded marble in the biscuits. Also I added a glaze after it came out of the oven; about 1/8 - 1/4 cup melted butter, 1/2 tsp salt and pepper, 1/2 tsp garlic, and 1/4 tsp oregano. Mix together and bush over the biscuits, I sprinkled some extra cheese over top. Any extra butter mixture I had left over I used as a spread. It was delicious! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States