E-Z Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Great, easy recipe. We did omit the cream of tartar, increased the salt to 3/4 of a teaspoon, decreased the temp to 400 degrees (could be our oven but the first batch were slightly too dark on the bottom with no color on the top) and BARELY mixed the ingredients. The biscuits were light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Vaughan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and they were done in 11 minutes. "They were so fluffy I could DIE!" is what my husband said after eating them (Despicable Me reference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
There are really good! Even my boyfriend who rarely steps into the kitchen was able to make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
These biscuits are sooo good and so delicious! I didn't expect for them to taste like the ones my grandma would make but they came oooooh so close! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristi
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This recipe is simple and they taste great. As in several other reviews I would omit the cream of tartar the next time i make these. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Great, simple recipe! I add spices based upon the food these are to accompany. I do not use the cream of tartar. Have never had a problem with these and they always disappear quickly in our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I've made these about a dozen times and they are great every time. I use half whole wheat flour and have never used the cream of tartar. I also add a couple of tbsp of ground flax for some fibre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Delicious! I used white whole wheat flour in this recipe. I also used only half the cream of tartar the original recipe called for due to the previous reviews concerning omitting it completely. They were very flavorful and light. After melting my butter in a saucepan, I added it to the cold milk and stirred it up. The butter had gotten cold and hardened some. I say this because one other post suggested freezing the butter and grating it into the mixture. Definitely will add this to our menu lineup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
These are incredible. I can't believe how good these are, seriously. I didn't add the cream of tartar because I didn't have any, and instead of dropping them I made them in a muffin pan - the recipe made 12. I had to cook it for 16 minutes. They were light, buttery, sweet, delicious. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacedcowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Incredible and really easy! The only change I made was omitting the cream of tartar. Will include it next time to see if it makes any difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee O'Connor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 646) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States