E-Z Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
this is the best biscuits, i experimented and added cheese and garlic WOW! they were great. my daughter said they taste like they came from a restaurant, i will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yellowrose

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Could not have been easier. Shortening has its uses, but butter is the best here. As someone else suggested, I made 6 large biscuits (for strawberry shortcake), they took 20 minutes to cook that way. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rikkor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I omitted the Cream of Tartar, added a handful of cheese and topped with garlic salt and melted butter. These came out really heavy and dense and almost flour tasting. I was pretty disappointed. I didn't have the issues of it being too wet like others did. The dough mixed right up and I did not over mix. Just a very heavy recipe. I probably won't be making this again because even with my additional mix in of cheese and topping it off it was still very plain and bland. I gave it two stars because it WAS quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I know how to bake cakes, cookies, etc. But, my first time making biscuits from scratch. Came out awesome. Soooo light and fluffy. I used 1/4tsp. of kosher salt instead. Next time I'll add a pinch more salt. And 1/4 tsp. more sugar and some cheddar cheese. Thanks so much for sharing. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Great, easy biscuit recipe! I didn't use the cream of tartar, but I enjoyed the taste and texture of the biscuits. The recipe is very simple, yet versatile. They made awesome ham & cheese biscuit sandwiches on a lazy Saturday morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Von McGill
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
They came out great. Soft and sweet. I did not add the cream of tartar, I softened the butter and cut it up into small slices and added it to the dry ingredients. Instead of milk, I used sweet cream will make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
These are delicious. I added cinnamon and vanilla. They're perfectly crisp on the outside and super airy on the inside, even in high altitude. Thank you for sharing this one, it's now my go to for biscuits and gravy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
They did not rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alicia
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Did not add the cream of tartar based in the other reviews. Added crumbled Colby jack cheese for some saltiness but did not do a whole lot. Texture is nice, taste is good but simple. Ultimately I put cream cheese and blackberry jam inside and that was a big hit with my husband and daughter. Fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I've made these twice. First exactly as written, the second time I shredded frozen butter into the flour mixture vs melting it, and added garlic and black pepper. They tend to get crispy bottoms (could be my oven) but are tasty and filling. PS - both times I left out the cream of tartar. You don't need it if you're using baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States