E-Z Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
My kids love these biscuits and I love how easy they are to make! So much better than the stuff in a can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
it occurred to me, as i came back to this recipe for the umpteenth time (to use as a topping for veggie pot pie, because i'm too lazy to buy, let alone make, a pie crust) that i never rated this simple, excellent, go-to recipe. back when i had a fully stocked and functional kitchen, i would always stir in some dried sage. these are versatile and awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spadooky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Incredibly easy and delicious! I use a large scoop to drop them onto my cookie sheet and keep them all the exact same size. I always have the ingredients on hand and can whip them up in no time. I refuse to buy store bought biscuits/rolls and these make life easy :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
These are very good. I followed the recipe exactly. I was looking for a recipe where I didn't have to make dough with shortening or butter. This is about as EZ as it gets. I had shredded cheddar cheese right next to my bowl and forgot to add it..:-( Oh well there's always next time. Topped with butter when they came out...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikethechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Seriously ez drop biscuits! Taste great and can have them on the table with dinner quick. I usually add a couple handfuls of cheese to the batter and omit the cream of tartar as it's not a staple in my spice cupboard. Make sure you don't mix too much or you may end up with tough biscuits definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Turned out good. I added a cup of cheese. I cooked on a light color sheet for 12 minutes at 450 and came out pretty white. I liked them better cooked another 2 minutes to get that golden color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
So quick, easy and good! I will never buy refrigerated biscuits again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Versailles, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Love these biscuits! Using this recipe I can have biscuits, gravy and scrambled eggs on the table in 15 minutes on a weekend morning. For a little more savory, I add granulated garlic and onion. Usually omit the cream of tarter, don't notice any difference without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I added the cheese and they were great! So easy and quick. It's nice it only dirties up one bowl too. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coral

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
These really are super easy. I must say that I never add Cream of Tartar - I just never have it. That said, I have made these biscuits multiple times, and they always come out. EVERYONE loves them. Sometimes I will add 1 cup of shredded cheese before adding in milk, just to give them a more savory flavor. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States