E-Z Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Will make again. Did not include the tartar as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
so easy!!! substituted brown rice four 1/2c and whole wheat bread flour 1 1/2c and omitted the cream of tarter. my husband ate 2 before I could plate up the rest of dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrshutcinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
The taste was great and I am always happy not to have to cut in the butter but they were flat... Will make again when short on time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiquita632000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I really liked adding the melted butter instead of blending in shortening. So much quicker and these were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Amazing! Made these this morning for biscuits and gravy. No changes made, perfect as is. I used real salted butter and will next time too. I have a big family of hearty eating boys. Doubling the recipe seemed like too much, so I made 1 1/2 times the recipe and had no issues with the results. This will be my go to recipe from now on. I can not wait to add bacon/cheese, herbs/garlic/parmesan. Thank you so much Miss Angela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SteinsGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This was a good recipe. I did wheat flour instead of white. I did a tablespoon of plain Greek yogurt and left out the cream of Tartar. I also did brown sugar instead of white and the amount of brown sugar I put in was a tablespoon. These came out yummy. My kids approved so I will make this again with my own tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Great Biscuit recipe! I use this as my biscuit mix for making cheddar garlic biscuits and they turn out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
These were quick, easy and super yummy! I didn't have enough butter so I used quarter cup butter and quarter cup canola oil. I liked how the consistency of the biscuits came out with this adjustment to the recipe. Definitely a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Very good recipe. I read a view of the reviews and also omitted the cream of tarter and reduced the milk. These biscuits are great with my sausage gravy. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I've tried this recipe a number of times now and it has now become my family's favorite! I've found that it's very versatile and can make DISTINCTLY different biscuits based on nothing more than what you do with the butter. If you MELT the butter, like the instructions say, and pour it in with the milk, you have fantastic drop-style biscuits with no changes to the original recipe. If you GRATE cold butter into the dry ingredients before adding the milk, the drop in liquid makes a perfectly smooth traditional biscuit dough that can be rolled out and cut into biscuits that rise and give the most amazing texture. After cooking for large crowds at our church, I've found this recipe fits my rule: the simpler the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefHouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States