E-Z Cream Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
This is a great, easy to use recipe. I usually add a tablespoon or two of chopped fresh parsley or other fresh herbs to use with creamed chicken over biscuits. This is the best way to make biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I thought these turned out pretty good. I was a little skeptical because there was only 2 ingredients. I did have to add a little more cream than called for. The dough was just too stiff to work with. I just eye-balled it til I got the right consistency. Very light and a touch of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodoldfondy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
With only two ingredients I was somewhat concerned about how these were going to taste. These were excellent. The dough was a stiff dough that I had to actually use my hands to mix, but most people use their hands to mix stiff doughs like breads and biscuits. Try these biscuits, you'll like them, and you can dress them up and make them sweet or savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I've been making this for 15 yrs i got the recipe from a cookbook called mayberry r f d but instead of heavy cream i use a cup of milk and 4 tbs of mayo 2 cups of self-rising flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
These are great and so easy! Be sure to not make the dough to thin or the biscuits will be too thin. Next time I'll keep the dough thicker. Because of the flour on the outside they didn't stick to the pan at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
My husband loved these and they were sooo quick to make! I used light cream instead of heavy cream and I made my own self- rising flour using was half whole wheat. Great little drop biscuits. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
These biscuits are fantastic! As others have found, the dough is rather difficult to work with, but the results are well worth the frustration involved:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle A. Barnett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I am going to toss out all other biscuit recipes. Recipe is perfect & does not need "tweaked." Husband ate 4, and he does not like biscuits. He is a "roll" man. Best eaten immediately, as they did not reheat nicely the next day. Kudos for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
These were so easy and yummy! I used a scoop to make drop biscuits and they even split nicely. Topped them with chocolate gravy for an over the top treat. Would be great for strawberry shortcake with a little sugar and almond extract added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexander, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
wow easy and perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimmysam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandwich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States