E-Z Cream Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Easiest recipe ever!!! I have been trying to make biscuits for ever and i always knead them too much, but this is super easy! i rolled mine out and cut them out though! and they taste creamy! but not the best ever, but great if your in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeni99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Not the best biscuits ever, but EXCELLENT for something so simple and easy too make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fhrngrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Halved recipe. Made 1 c of self-rising flour by adding 1.5 t baking powder and .25 t salt to all-purpose flour. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
These are fabulous~! I've made them many times over the last few years, and they always always get great reviews. Our favorite way to eat them is with a piece of country ham! YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodruff, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Reidville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
So EASY! Absolutely delicious. I made mine as drop biscuits to get them on the table quicker. Recipe does not need to be changed in any way. Wonderful with butter & honey or jam. Also great sprinkled with garlic salt instead to make a quickie version of Cheddar Bay Biscuits from Olive Garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Racedogmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Grantsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
maybe i did something wrong but mine turned out dry and tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocojo

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I'm really impressed with how well this works, I was skeptical. I accidentally bought self-rising flour and was scouting ways to use it - this recipe came first. Of course, with only cream and flour, these bicuits taste pretty much like cream and flour. They worked great with Bill's Sausage Gravy from this site, but I wouldn't eat them plain. Thanks for the recipe - fun and easy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
wow easy and perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimmysam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandwich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
These were so easy and yummy! I used a scoop to make drop biscuits and they even split nicely. Topped them with chocolate gravy for an over the top treat. Would be great for strawberry shortcake with a little sugar and almond extract added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexander, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I am going to toss out all other biscuit recipes. Recipe is perfect & does not need "tweaked." Husband ate 4, and he does not like biscuits. He is a "roll" man. Best eaten immediately, as they did not reheat nicely the next day. Kudos for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States