E-A-G-L-E-S Swirl Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This was not good. It had no flavor and needed some kind of sauce or dressing inside. Will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCRAPJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
My variation: I brushed homemade pizza dough with a little bbq sauce before adding the toppings. and used fresh grated cheddar and mozzarella cheeses; added chopped green peppers too. This is definitely one for the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFSHIRLEY

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I thought it was kinda bland. Good though, just needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happymonkeez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yazoo City, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Webb, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Phooey. Couldn't get the bottom to crisp up, even upping the temp and time. I put in extra spices, onions and green pepper. Perhaps saute the veggies first next time. I think they pretty much steamed in the dough and kept it from browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nichole
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Oh, yum. This recipe took 2 of my favorite foods (calzones and cheesesteaks) and combined them into a practically sinful meal. What a great idea. Now, I typically like my cheesesteaks "Whiz Wit", so that's how I made this sandwich. I used a whole onion and good ol' Cheez Whiz. I probably could have went a little heavier on the Whiz, but it was fine. I also used a can of mushrooms instead of fresh. 25 mins cooking time would have burnt my tasty sammy, because when I checked in at 21 mins it was just at the point of dark where if I would have let it go a bit more it wouldn't have been a good thing. Next time I think I'll take it out around 19 or 20 mins, but that may just depend on the brand/type of dough - this time I used store brand. Either way, keep an eye on that. I will most definitely make this again. Everyone in this house dove into it. I should have made 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Super easy, good, and inexpensive to make! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was a nice treat. It really is not like a sandwich, but more like a calzone. I had to cook mine about ten minutes longer as it was not done in 25 mins. Other than that, it is a quick, easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
was a little bland for my taste so i added bell pepper and would've been better with some sauce to dip it in. but if you asked my husband he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeanmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Awesome! I made two of them for my honey and I, and we ate one and a half! Instead of American cheese, I used shredded cheddar. I also added extra onions and mushrooms. I was going to dip it in pizza sauce, but it was too amazing alone. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This was yummy! My husband and son gobbled it up. I did add some more seasonings to the onions and mushrooms. A pepper of some kind would add flavor. All in all, a great recipe! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

Shooter's Steak Sandwich

Layers of seared steak and sautéed mushrooms star in this pressed sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States