Dynamite Bourbon Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
This recipe was good but I was hoping the sauce would taste a little more like the Cajun bourbon chicken sauce in the mall fast food places.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
We eat Jack Daniels ribs at TGI Fridays so that's what I had in mind when I made these. I ended up being a little dissapointed. I was expecting a thicker sauce. They were OK, but just not what I had expected. I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
I browned the ribs after marinading and then threw the whole mess...ribs and marinade in a crock pot. It was fabulous and received many many compliments and requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
bourbon is my life, so is bbq
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
My family -- and especially the children, loved this. I have made it with bourbon and tequila for a twist. After grilling the ribs, I then placed them with the marinade into a disposable pan in the grill on the opposite side as the heat (I have a left and right burner). I continued to cook/bake them until the sauce was thickened and the ribs were falling apart. The flavor is easy to adjust with a variety of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
Just to kick things up a bit I threw in a heaping teaspoon of crushed red pepper. While the ribs were on the grill I reduced the marinade on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: East Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
FYI- Jack Daniels isn't a bourbon. It's a Tennessee sipping whiskey. I suggest either Jim Beam or Maker's Mark. Both are fine choices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
This was an excellent BBQ recipe. It was no fuss and tasted excellent! Everyone love the ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Nice flavor, very easy and quick recipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Yum! This was such a nice change from the typical ketchupy bbq ribs. The only change I made was in cooking method, because I don't have an outdoor grill. I put the ribs in a dish, poured the remaining marinade over them, covered them and baked at 350 for 1 hour. They were fall off the bone tender. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States