Dynamite Bourbon Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This marinade has a great flavor. I used less soy sauce because I did not have light, and I did not want it to be too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I didn't have bourbon, so I improvised and used Southern Comfort and marinated the ribs overnight. I reduced the remaining marinade and used it as a glaze to brush on the ribs while they were grilling. Needless to say they were amazing! What a great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy55

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethpage, New York, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
YUM! Marinated with little less soy sauce and added some black and red pepper. Put all of it in the oven - 350 for an hour. Thickened the sauce with some cornstarch and it was fantastico! I used the country style boneless ribs. OH and FYI Jack Daniels and any other sipping whiskey is bourbon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JettnTX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Great Recipe! Love the tequila suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Mathis Lavell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This was wonderful!! I made a double batch and marinated my ribs overnight, and for dinner tonight I used the marinade on chicken breasts. I marinated them for about an hour, then grilled them on my outdoor gas grill. I basted them several times with the left over sauce. They were some of the best grilled chicken breasts I have had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Yum! This was such a nice change from the typical ketchupy bbq ribs. The only change I made was in cooking method, because I don't have an outdoor grill. I put the ribs in a dish, poured the remaining marinade over them, covered them and baked at 350 for 1 hour. They were fall off the bone tender. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Nice flavor, very easy and quick recipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
This was an excellent BBQ recipe. It was no fuss and tasted excellent! Everyone love the ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
FYI- Jack Daniels isn't a bourbon. It's a Tennessee sipping whiskey. I suggest either Jim Beam or Maker's Mark. Both are fine choices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
Just to kick things up a bit I threw in a heaping teaspoon of crushed red pepper. While the ribs were on the grill I reduced the marinade on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: East Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Grilled Kiwi & Chili-Rubbed Short Ribs

See how to make a quick-and-easy rub for grilled short ribs.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States