Dynamite Bourbon Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Okay, as a marinade, this recipe was perfect, however, as afficiionados of the low and slow method of cooking, we made a change... After soaking in the bourbon mix for a couple of hours, we put the ribs on indirect heat for an hour at lower temps. We then wrapped them in foil and added some of the leftover marinade to the foil to let them steep for a while, (another 45 minutes or so). Final step, pour over the last remnants of the marinade on the ribs, put on direct heat for a few minutes per side to add sizzle. They will fall off the bone and melt in your mouth...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gourmet in Townsend

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Very good with a tender rib result. Only had 1/4 cup of soy sauce on hand, so mixed in 3/4 cup of worchestershire sauce for the difference. You can still taste the bourbon a bit and a mildly sweet overall flavor. We marinated for 4 1/2 hours and grilled on a charcoal grill for 20 minutes on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Really good recipe!! Added some maple syrup and liquid smoke to it, turned out great! Crock pot on low for about 8 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I went according to the recipe except for I used 4 lbs. of ribs and was I also poured some of the marinadeover the ribs before baking at 350 for 1 hour and these ribs came out perfect. The extra marinade was plenty for sauce over my side items. Thank you for the recipe, will definently make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I followed another reviewers suggestion and made the ribs in the oven rather than on the grill. They were very tasty, but they basically just boiled in the sauce. There was no consistency to the mixture like you would expect with a BBQ sauce, just liquid. As I said, the flavor was good, but if I try the recipe again, I will do it on the grill and see how it turns out that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by agemscor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellingham, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I baked my pork ribs then browned them on the BBQ. I used the cooked marinate, added some cornstarch to thicken, and used it as a thick glaze while on the BBQ. The family practically licked the platter clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imtassiethatsme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Bourbon, like Jack Daniels, are both sour mash liquors. What makes Jack Daniels NOT a bourbon, is the fact that it is produced in TN. Only sour mash liquors made in KY can be classified as bourbons. I have yet to try this recipe, and surely will. I just noticed a lot of confusion regarding bourbon. It's all about where it comes from, not what it is made of, or how it is aged.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melrose, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Terrific ribs. Couldn`t help but gnaw on the bones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This marinade has a great flavor. I used less soy sauce because I did not have light, and I did not want it to be too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I didn't have bourbon, so I improvised and used Southern Comfort and marinated the ribs overnight. I reduced the remaining marinade and used it as a glaze to brush on the ribs while they were grilling. Needless to say they were amazing! What a great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy55

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethpage, New York, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States