Dylan's Potato, Carrot, and Cheddar Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is very good but I garnished with bacon bits and it was even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Needs more cheddar than the recipe calls for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
My daughter and I really enjoyed this with some warm biscuits after being outside on a cold rainy day. I also prefer things "rustic" so I just mashed it by hand and added some extra water. Also used fresh diced onion and garlic. I think I'll double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I like anything that I can make in 1 pot (and I have an immersion mixer, so I didn't have to transfer half to the blender). I didn't have enough broth, so I had to use some water & I didn't have a lot of cheese so I don't know how much I used. Other than that, I left the recipe simple. It was easy to make, it was easy to eat, and it was much better than the last carrot soup recipe I tried. I should have cooked it a little bit longer because I like my carrots a little softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This was very good & the recipe was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesli Wallar Cortinas
Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
It was very creamy, hearty and yummy! Served with whole wheat soup rolls and my husband couldn't stop raving about it. A great way to use up some carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa
Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Tastes great and I really appreciate the healthiness factor of thickening by pureeing in the blender-a favorite trick of mine, instead of making a base with half and half and flour. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
awsome, yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Very good! Only change I made was using fresh onions and vegetable broth instead of chicken. Very good for lunch to supplement a sandwich. Note: I only give 5 stars if the recipe is fabulous, this is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I liked the soup and the onion powder gave a great taste but there was something wierd that I tasted but overall it was a great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States