Dutch Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
So delicious!! This is such the perfect way to get those veggies in the kiddos!! And it looks pretty ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Very good potato recipe but it's better seasoned with salt & pepper before serving along with the chives. Its great since it also has another veggie added in for nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Maurine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was delicious, I was so surprised! I followed it pretty much exactly, with the exception of adding black pepper and completely forgetting the chives at the end! If you slice your carrots thin enough, they should cook in the same amount of time as the cubed potatoes. Don't skimp on browning the onions, they add a ton of flavor to the finished dish. It doesn't need bacon, cheese, french fried onions, etc. etc. It's wonderful in its simplicity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This is comfort food for my family. We call it Hus Putt. I have eaten this since I was a little girl. It is especially good served with porkchops and blueberry muffins, and it is relatively easy to prepare. Thank you for posting this traditional Dutch dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Royals

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I love this recipe! Great alternative to just plain ol' mash potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I usually read some of the reviews before making a new recipe but I didn't have time to do that this time. I realized afterward that I should have either started the carrots before the potatoes or sliced them thinner. I guess when you're in a hurry you don't think of some things. These potatoes still turned out fine and I will make them again when I'm not in a hurry. A little more salt would be good too, but you can always add that to your own serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Made this a couple nights ago to accompany pork schnitzel and was very impressed! The potatoes and carrots taste so good together. Will definitely be making this again. And again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeXedPiNk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I like to make these the way my dutch mother in law does. She uses kale instead of carrots. wonderful!! she would also include slices of cooked smoked sauage. my children love these, and request her GREEN POTATOES..frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Great change from boring mashed potatoes. As recommended by other reviewers, I started boiling the carrots 20 mins before adding the pototes. We loved the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I doubled this recipe and made it for my whole family. Everyone enjoyed it - even the kids (which is saying something!) I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States