Dutch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I didn't like these at first, but my kids ate them right up. They taste better after they cool down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I love the cookies! Thanks for the recipe! I added a lil bit more flour Becoz my batter was very moist :) it turn out great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
The dough is very dry (like a shortbread) but if you knead it you can work with it. Like another reviewer suggested I used a glass to cut them out (so they're round) and I put the chocolate on them for the last couple of minutes in the oven. They turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I found this recipe while looking for cookies with no egg. ( did not want to go to the store that late) I was thrilled with this, it has such potential for flavor variations! Nice texture, easy, I didn't find one thing wrong, except I almost ate the whole batch! My husband loved them too, and he's picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinksDiner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ulysses, Kansas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
My family liked the cookie, but not with the chocolate. I think they would be best with a vanilla icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Sixth grade daughter made this for a class project. it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweepingBeauty
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! I made some for a project at school and I got a 100 because they were so good! I also made some last night and everyone in my family loves them. I personally think they are the best cookies I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Very good however it would be wise to mention in the description that these do come out dry; people tend to forget that cookies from Holland or Germany usually come that way (they love their shortbread). Other than that, this is good. I'm eating them with a cup of milk and it's perfect, the dryness does not bother me. Cheers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I was searching for new Christmas cookies recipes and came across this one. It has become our favorite. I double the recipe and then give them out to only best friends, the rest we keep for ourselves! My grandson and I decorate the chocolate after it has melted and they look great. Very tasty and everyone who tries them really likes them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States