Dutch Babies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Just made this - added a splash of vanilla and a sliced apple in the pan before I cooked it. SOOOOO good! And super easy. This is a new breakfast favorite due to the few ingredients and super easy process. LOVE love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
VERY EASY to make... I teach middle school kiddos and this was SIMPLE. The butter part however, needs to be UPDATED. ONLY ADD ENOUGH to grease your bottom pan so that it doesn't stick. 2tb is WAY to much. Melt JUST ENOUGH so that your pan is buttered. Fun and easy for the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
It went really well. It was my first time to make dutch baby and turned out amazing. I didn't have nutmeg so I skiped it and I didn't have sugar powder so I just put some sugar into the batter and it was totally fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Very easy! And very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
do you want this to "rise high"?, they make sure eggs& milk are ROOM temperature.And..use bread flour, not AP,not cake, BREAD flour then this will become the spectacular dish you're wishing for (do not use convection on your oven either) add warm maple syrup, or an apple,brown sugar, pecan topping with a shake of powdered sugar..perfection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I absolutely loved this oven pancake! It took me all of 5 minutes to devour it. As other reviewers have said its extremely important to have the eggs and milk at room temperature for lift. I added 1 tsp of vanilla extract to it as others suggested (I don't like nutmeg), and as I do for any yorkshire pudding type oven batter I let it rest for 1 hour before using it, it needs to settle for at least 20 minutes prior to baking for the best rise. My cast iron skillet was slightly too small so it expanded up and out a bit, and I just warmed it up in the oven at 220 degrees celsius and threw the butter into it then the batter. I didn't want to take it out as you lose all of the heat you got into it, and I couldn't be bothered turning my oven up to 245 degrees just to drop it back down, I can't say it did it any harm as it still cooked in less than 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooch656

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Amazing recipe!! Works perfectly every time. My diet went out the window ever since I found this recipe and wouldn't want it any other way. I like to switch the nutmeg for 1 tbs. of brown sugar and I smother the finished product with powdered sugar and fresh lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
My husband has made these for years. He wasn't home and I wanted to make it for the kids. I just needed the measurements. He's always put all the ingredients in the blender and just gave it a good 30 seconds to get really fluffy before it goes in the oven. That's what I did and it came out just perfect. :) I doubled the recipe with no problem at all and we use a dutch oven. I have also done these in cupcake pans for individual Dutch Baby's for company or when ALL the kids are home and that works too. :) This recipe is a staple. If its not rising super high, its not done yet. It gets really puffy at the end, so be patient. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
These are delicious. I made as directed but added a splash of vanilla. I had the eggs and milk at room temp. It really was a thing of beauty. I wish we had taken a picture. It was much like a crepe that was crispy at the edges. Will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This was a huge hit with my kids and easier to make than all those little pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crfty1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dutch Babies II

See how to make these delicious and impressive brunch treats.

Chef John's Dutch Baby

See how to make quick, easy, impressive Dutch babies.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States