Dutch Babies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Doubled the recipe, swapped the nutmeg for 1 tsp vanilla, and baked in a 12 inch cast iron skillet for about 20 minutes. Turned out beautiful and delicious just as I had hoped! Will be making again- the family including 2 picky kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jasonb94
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I've made this several times and it always is a hit. Changes: I used 3 eggs and 3/4 c flour and vanilla. I use my cast iron pan. The tip for rising that works for me is allowing the eggs and milk to be close to room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was a fun breakfast to make my family. They enjoyed it and asked for it again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor Ridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Waaaay easy and delicious! Just made it this morning for a late breakfast. Used a 13x9 baking dish. Perfection! Served with powdered sugar and warm maple syrup for dipping. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I make these in muffin tins. I make half of them sweet and the other half savory. Super easy and everyone loves them! For sweet I add apples or jam in the centers after cooked. For savory I've used garlic, basil, cheeses, diced ham. Many different combos for savory. Breakfast or dinner always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Worked like a gorgeous charm for me. I topped mine with local raw honey and a squeeze of fresh lemon juice. Yummy! The trick is to be sure you've preheated your oven to the 475F, melt your butter in the pan in the oven and, as soon as it's melted, pour in the batter. Close the oven, turn down the temperature to 425F and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My Edible Yard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I have made this several times since I tried it at a restaurant. my family loves it with fresh strawberry and whipped cream! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I made these for the very first time today, they were quick, very easy and really good. It turned out exactly the way it looked and tasted great, even my kids liked it! The best part is, you could have this all the time and each time add something different to it. I will continue to make this, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Adjusted the recipe due to other reviews. I added one extra egg and also an extra tablespoon of butter per pan. Neither adjustment was necessary. The recipe is perfect as it is for use with a cast iron skillet that is properly seasoned. If you are using anything other than a seasoned cast iron skillet then I suppose the extra butter to float the batter in would be necessary. The extra egg simply made the "fluff" higher than necessary. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NJOYNLIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Added Green apples and it was GREAT!!!! also added 1/2 c brown sugar and 4 Tbsp BUTTER to saute the apples with some cinnamon and nutmeg....Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gramtrannydoc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Canton, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dutch Babies II

See how to make these delicious and impressive brunch treats.

Chef John's Dutch Baby

See how to make quick, easy, impressive Dutch babies.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States