Dutch Babies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
My husband has made these for years. He wasn't home and I wanted to make it for the kids. I just needed the measurements. He's always put all the ingredients in the blender and just gave it a good 30 seconds to get really fluffy before it goes in the oven. That's what I did and it came out just perfect. :) I doubled the recipe with no problem at all and we use a dutch oven. I have also done these in cupcake pans for individual Dutch Baby's for company or when ALL the kids are home and that works too. :) This recipe is a staple. If its not rising super high, its not done yet. It gets really puffy at the end, so be patient. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
These are delicious. I made as directed but added a splash of vanilla. I had the eggs and milk at room temp. It really was a thing of beauty. I wish we had taken a picture. It was much like a crepe that was crispy at the edges. Will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This was a huge hit with my kids and easier to make than all those little pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crfty1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I use real cream versus milk..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This was just OK for me. I've made other Dutch Babies that were really great as a stand alone item, this one relied too heavily on the baked apples I paired with it to have any flavor. Not bad, but not great. It did puff up nicely and had a good texture though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This recipe is amazing. The pancake is light and fluffy, and it is delicious with a squeeze of lemon and lots of powdered sugar. I followed the recipe except that I used cinnamon in place of the nutmeg and added a touch of almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I just got a new vintage cast iron skillet this week and tried out this recipe. It was easy and turned out delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I used whole wheat flour, which means it won't rise as well (heavier, denser flour), but I added two more eggs to the second batch, and it did rise very well, even with the whole wheat flour. Also, instead of cream or milk and the spices, I used egg nog - absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Baked this yummy dutch baby this morning for my grandkid's. They loved it and wanted more so I baked another! I made sure to butter up the sides of the skillet really well and it was lightly crispy on the edges and buttery. Oh..I added a pinch of cinnamon instead of the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
this turned out yuuummyy! i put cinnamon in it. and i piled up the fruits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redskinsfan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dutch Babies II

See how to make these delicious and impressive brunch treats.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States