Dutch Babies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I think this needs a little tweaking to suit my tastes. It is a little bland so I think it needs a tad of vanilla, and maybe some brown sugar in the batter before it gets cooked. Give it a little more depth of flavor. Warming the eggs worked great and it turned out good with powdered sugar and lemon juice on top. I will make it again with the above changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npaulus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
There is a trick most folks don't know. For a feather light high rise dutch baby, use nonfat or lowfat milk.The heavy fat hinders rise. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdwater
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Made one of these over the weekend. Though easy to make, just not special enough to make again. Was really bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I added some vanilla, mixed the batter in my Magic Bullet and baked them in my 8 wedge cast iron cornbread skillet. Very quick and pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Great recipe! I would recommend preheating the pan. My Dad found Dutch Babies in Sunset Magazine in the 70s and would make it every Easter Sunday... we weren't religious but we appreciated that it would rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Just made this - added a splash of vanilla and a sliced apple in the pan before I cooked it. SOOOOO good! And super easy. This is a new breakfast favorite due to the few ingredients and super easy process. LOVE love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
VERY EASY to make... I teach middle school kiddos and this was SIMPLE. The butter part however, needs to be UPDATED. ONLY ADD ENOUGH to grease your bottom pan so that it doesn't stick. 2tb is WAY to much. Melt JUST ENOUGH so that your pan is buttered. Fun and easy for the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
It went really well. It was my first time to make dutch baby and turned out amazing. I didn't have nutmeg so I skiped it and I didn't have sugar powder so I just put some sugar into the batter and it was totally fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Very easy! And very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
do you want this to "rise high"?, they make sure eggs& milk are ROOM temperature.And..use bread flour, not AP,not cake, BREAD flour then this will become the spectacular dish you're wishing for (do not use convection on your oven either) add warm maple syrup, or an apple,brown sugar, pecan topping with a shake of powdered sugar..perfection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dutch Babies II

See how to make these delicious and impressive brunch treats.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States