Dutch Babies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Waaaay easy and delicious! Just made it this morning for a late breakfast. Used a 13x9 baking dish. Perfection! Served with powdered sugar and warm maple syrup for dipping. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I make these in muffin tins. I make half of them sweet and the other half savory. Super easy and everyone loves them! For sweet I add apples or jam in the centers after cooked. For savory I've used garlic, basil, cheeses, diced ham. Many different combos for savory. Breakfast or dinner always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Worked like a gorgeous charm for me. I topped mine with local raw honey and a squeeze of fresh lemon juice. Yummy! The trick is to be sure you've preheated your oven to the 475F, melt your butter in the pan in the oven and, as soon as it's melted, pour in the batter. Close the oven, turn down the temperature to 425F and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My Edible Yard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I have made this several times since I tried it at a restaurant. my family loves it with fresh strawberry and whipped cream! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I made these for the very first time today, they were quick, very easy and really good. It turned out exactly the way it looked and tasted great, even my kids liked it! The best part is, you could have this all the time and each time add something different to it. I will continue to make this, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Adjusted the recipe due to other reviews. I added one extra egg and also an extra tablespoon of butter per pan. Neither adjustment was necessary. The recipe is perfect as it is for use with a cast iron skillet that is properly seasoned. If you are using anything other than a seasoned cast iron skillet then I suppose the extra butter to float the batter in would be necessary. The extra egg simply made the "fluff" higher than necessary. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NJOYNLIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Added Green apples and it was GREAT!!!! also added 1/2 c brown sugar and 4 Tbsp BUTTER to saute the apples with some cinnamon and nutmeg....Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gramtrannydoc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Canton, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
It came out perfectly soft but crispy around the edges. These things are a delight to eat. I think dusting with powdered sugar and squeezing fresh lemon juice it perfect for dessert or breakfast. Definately recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I think this needs a little tweaking to suit my tastes. It is a little bland so I think it needs a tad of vanilla, and maybe some brown sugar in the batter before it gets cooked. Give it a little more depth of flavor. Warming the eggs worked great and it turned out good with powdered sugar and lemon juice on top. I will make it again with the above changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npaulus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
There is a trick most folks don't know. For a feather light high rise dutch baby, use nonfat or lowfat milk.The heavy fat hinders rise. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdwater

Displaying results 21-30 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dutch Babies II

See how to make these delicious and impressive brunch treats.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States