Dutch Babies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I make these often and we all love them. Although, I usually don't add the nutmeg as it is a strong spice to me. I let the batter rest for a half hour also. MMMMMMMM yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
An easy recipe for delicious pancakes - for when you do not want to mess with Kaiserschmarrn but want to get something similar. To get them rise, make sure: the oven and the pan are hot enough, there is enough batter to cover the pan, the oven is operating in plain double-sided heating mode.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I MADE IT A MINUTE AGO,LOVED THE FLAVOR. I DID ADD A THINLY SLICED APPLE WITH CINNAMON, VANILLA, AND NUTMEG. BUT, OTHER THAN THOSE ADDITIONS MADE IT LIKE THE RECIPE. YES, IT DID DEFLATE AFTER I GOT IT OUT OF THE OVEN, BUT WHO CARES! THE FLAVOR IS WHAT REALLY COUNTS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Perfect! This would be good with some fresh berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I use three eggs total and a tablespoon of sugar for this recipe. No nutmeg. Bake in an 8 x 8 inch pan. 400 degrees for eight minutes and 325 degrees for three minutes. My kids used to call these "giant pancakes" when they were little! I call them delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I used an 8x8 pan, and the butter was WAY too much. Even though the pastry puffed up (I whisked the eggs a lot before I baked it), when it sank back down, some parts were super dense and moist on the bottom because of the butter. And I have to say, with the powdered sugar, it tastes like fair food, in particular, funnel cake (the ingredients are almost identical). I think the fact that the recipe uses so much butter gives it that fried food taste. I wouldn't really call this a breakfast food; it's more of a light dessert. Of course, I guess that's how most American breakfasts are these days. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
So good and so easy! Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
These were yummy! I subbed oat flour (oats in my food processor) for the wheat flour because my son is allergic to wheat. They didn't puff in the oven, but I think the end result was the same. Dusted with powdered sugar & drizzled with syrup. Really nice to be able to make something wheat free like this that the whole family enjoys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I used a deep dish baking pan and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Doubled the recipe, swapped the nutmeg for 1 tsp vanilla, and baked in a 12 inch cast iron skillet for about 20 minutes. Turned out beautiful and delicious just as I had hoped! Will be making again- the family including 2 picky kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dutch Babies II

See how to make these delicious and impressive brunch treats.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States