Dutch Babies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I messed this recipe up thinking that you had to make it in two pans, oops! Now I know that the batter all goes into ONE pan, which I used a round cake pan because I was too lazy to get the cast iron skillet. The bottoms ended up crispy and the taste was still the same. Topped it with butter, powdered sugar, lemon and syrup (ALL OF THE TOPPINGS!!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Impressive. Also delicious. Easy too. It's like a big flat sugary popover. I warmed the eggs in hot water and microwaved the milk a little to bring both up to room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Made it, altered it. Trying adding 1/4tsp vanilla extract, and a pinch of cinnamon, and a 1/2tsp of lemon juice. My boys loved it dusted with powdered sugar and blueberry pancake syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
good, but they are just a sweet yorkshire pudding made for breakfast. same ingredients, l love putting strawberry jam on mine. As l little bit of lemon jest on or in batter is refreshing. Heating pan is the key and get batter in asap. Also batter should be room temp for about an hour for it to rise good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Harks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Delicious. Crispy edges. Soft and fluffy center. Made some adjustments as suggested by some of the top reviews. 1) Room temp eggs and milk. Soaked eggs in hot tap water for 2-3 minutes. Microwaved milk for 20 seconds. 2) baked at 400 for 20 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This is our go-to Dutch Babies recipes on Sunday mornings! We love them just like this and I don't change a thing! WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenchronicle
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I whisked it madly, and found it to be a totally delightful recipe. I just added my picture. I took a few more of it all dressed up on my Instagram account, @kitchenchronicle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
The recipe worked brillantly as is. I made two. One sweet with vanilla, nutmeg and sprinkled with powdered sugar. The other savory. After baking I metled a thin slice of smokey provalone on top of each serving, then rolled it around a slice.of bacon. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This is a great recipe! My take is to beat the eggs and mix them into the flour. Then slowly add the milk/water mix. Before I start, I let ALL the ingredients warm to room temperature. No one has ever gotten sick off Dutch Babies... and, if they did, Fox News would be all over it. The batter is a lot like Yorkshire Pud... don't bother it AT ALL while in the oven. The only other thing I do is to heat the skillet on high heat on the stove, add the batter (on the stove) for 1 minute, then transfer to a super hot oven. The recipe says 375 degrees F. But, I've learned that it depends on your oven. I see a review stating vanilla, which I may plan tomorrow... this is a huge breakfast deal in my extended family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Both my husband and I enjoyed these. They were fun to make and tasted very good. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Dutch Babies II

See how to make these delicious and impressive brunch treats.

Chef John's Dutch Baby

See how to make quick, easy, impressive Dutch babies.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States