Dutch Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I can't believe this one doesn't have more reviews! I skipped the parchment paper and used pink lady apples, just because that's what I had available. Best apple pie I've ever tasted, never mind made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
The pie turned out quite OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Really delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and baked for 45 minutes without parchment paper. Only issue was the crust edges burned. I would cover the edges with foil or reduce heat to 350 for the last 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I have made this recipe 3 times now and have had nothing but outstanding raves. I only used to make double crusted apple pies and will honestly never make another one after serving and eating this recipe! My family and friends agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
The cook time and temperature for this pie need to be significantly decreased! I baked my pie on 350 for 45 minutes and my apples were nice and crisp, not mushy. I did not used parchment paper and instead covered it in foil half way through the cook time. As for those of you that are complaining the topping is gooey and globby; used cold butter! The recipe does not indicate this but I promise you it will turn out better and be more crumbly when you put it on the pie and not a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
the instructions arent very detailed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magicmaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Outstanding! I did make one change. Hubby said his grandma made apple pies with Granny Smith apples, and they were always too tart for him. I took a tip from a cooking video and used 5 different types of apples to mix flavors and textures. I used one each of the following: Gala, Golden Delicious, Fuji, Jonathan, and Honeycrisp. Hubby said this was the best apple pie he's ever had in his life - and we live down the road from the famous Julian apple pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This recipe taste good, baked at a 400 oven it was still too hot of a oven next time 375 for 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I don't bake, but this recipe is awesome! I didn't use parchment paper (because I don't bake and don't stock it)! I also used thick sliced red delicious apples (because that's what I had on hand) I used brown sugar in the topping mixture, and reduced the cooking time down to about 40 mins, even the neighbors loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is a very easy and delicious recipe! I pre-mixed the apples with the sugar, etc and let it sit for a bit before putting in the pie shell. I was very impressed with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States