Dutch Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
It is so easy to make and it tastes great. a big hit at the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This pie is really amazing and soo easy! A bought crust on the bottom works just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I've made this pie numberous times, and it has been a great hit every time! It's simple to assemble, and comes out perfect every time. I didn't adjust the recipe at all. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
This is the best apple pie I have ever eaten. The bottom crust is crispy and the spice blends wonderfully with the apples. It makes a very beautiful pie. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Great pie recipe. Very tasty and simple :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
This was wonderful! It's been 8 years since I've made an apple pie because Hubby doesn't like them. My niece and I decided to bake one. My non-apple- pie-eater couldn't resist and really enjoyed this! I added a little bit more flour in with the sugar/cinnamon mixture as well as a little bit of ground tapioca. I also brushed egg on the crust first ~ just to be on the safe side. :o) I wasn't sure how the topping would turn out as it just didn't seem right. I added a tblspn more each of sugar and flour. Maybe it was because my butter was cold. I don't know, but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
My first apple pie ever. Dutch apple is my wifes favorite so I was determined I would make one. She loved it and so did I. I'll make it again. Very easy. Mine wasnt soggy or too tart. Just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
I feel bad, because after reading all the great reviews on this recipe, I was surprised to find that I DID NOT like this one! I bake apple pie's for the holidays every year, and they all turn out great. This past holiday, I decided to try something different, and I was sorry I did. It was wayyyy too tart, soggy, and not at all what I expected. I was EMBARRASSED because I brought this one to my future in-laws, and they were polite but I could tell it wasn't the best pie they ever had. I sometimes read these reviews and when I read a negative review I think, "Aw, that person just doesn't know how to cook!" But I've been baking for YEARS, and I LOVE to bake, and my family looks forward to my pies every holiday, but this one- never again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
252 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lawavediva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: San Jacinto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
I made this for Christmas dinner. I did not have any parchment paper so I did not use it. I'm not sure what the parchment paper does for it, but it came out beautifully. I have a stoneware pie pan so it makes the crust beautiful every time. I was told by guests that this was the best apple pie they ever had. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
My family and I have been baking this apple pie every week. Friends and family have asked for the recipe! It's GREAT! I use the white parchment paper and when it doesn't fold just right I staple it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States