Dutch Apple Pie with Oatmeal Streusel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
Pie tasted great, but i couldn't actually cut it without it falling apart. So, it ended up being an apple crumble instead of a pie..It was all eaten anyway! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
I thought this pie was wonderful. It is now my standard streusel pie recipe. Try it with other fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
This kicked a$$!!! to get rid of some of the moisture, mix apple mixture first and drain before putting into shell. This was the best topping ever! I had to patch up parts of the pie where I ate the top off while cooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
this makes a wonderful pie, very tasty, I highly recommend it ... however when I make it again I think I will cut the streusel topping down by almost half, there was almost more topping than pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
Everyone loves this pie! I like to use a variety of apples for really great texture and taste. The topping...Divine! The kids really gobbled it up, even my husband liked it and he doesn't like sweets too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
Everyone loves this recipe! The topping is very good, but it does make a lot. I use 1/4 cup of flour instead of the 2tbsp suggested in the recipe, and omit the lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
After reading the reviews, I was nervous. I didn't want it to be too soggy. I used 6 apples, 4 granny smiths & 2 donagold. All were pretty dry so I didn't have to drain the mix like one of the reviews said. I used the whole oatmeal mix and loved it. Also, omitted the lemon zest. This was a great mix of tart and sweet and mine turned out GREAT!! We will be making this next holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
have been looking for this recipe for quite awhile...everyone loves it..and best of all my husband even helped to get the pie ready. easy instructions and great results!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
I added 1/4 cup flour instead of the 2 tbsp, reduced the sugar slightly, and drained the apples after sprinkling them with sugar. The pie was rather soupy right after I took it out of the oven, but perfect after it cooled. Next time, I'll cut the amount of streusel by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
With a scoop of icecream...MMM, YUM! I loved the cruncy topping and not too sweet apple filling. This is better than any Dutch apple pie you can buy from a grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States