Dutch Apple Pie with Oatmeal Streusel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2000
Turned out great, it was really delicious - but I used half the sugar called for with the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
this makes a wonderful pie, very tasty, I highly recommend it ... however when I make it again I think I will cut the streusel topping down by almost half, there was almost more topping than pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
Pretty good pie - I liked all the streusel. I think I might omit the lemon zest next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
Everyone loves this pie! I like to use a variety of apples for really great texture and taste. The topping...Divine! The kids really gobbled it up, even my husband liked it and he doesn't like sweets too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
The taste of the pie and streusel topping very really good, however, after the pie was all cooled and we cut it there was approximately 1 cup of liquid on the bottom and the crust didn't cook on the bottom. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Everyone at work loved it! The second time I made it, I cut down the amount of streusel topping and added more apples to the filling. To me it was better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
This kicked a$$!!! to get rid of some of the moisture, mix apple mixture first and drain before putting into shell. This was the best topping ever! I had to patch up parts of the pie where I ate the top off while cooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
Everyone loves this recipe! The topping is very good, but it does make a lot. I use 1/4 cup of flour instead of the 2tbsp suggested in the recipe, and omit the lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
Pie tasted great, but i couldn't actually cut it without it falling apart. So, it ended up being an apple crumble instead of a pie..It was all eaten anyway! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
I used a pillsbury frozen pie crust on the bottom but followed all the other directions closely. The pie hardly browned at all; I ended up removing the tinfoil completely and letting it bake 5 minutes longer. It came out runny! It tastes fine, but it just doesn't look that great. I'm hoping that it will firm up a little by tomorrow morning. I like the flavor and this is definitely easier than making a two crust pie, so I may try this again baking it a little longer and maybe taking the tinfoil off half-way through. Thanks for sharing the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WarringEagle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States