Dutch Apple Pie with Oatmeal Streusel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Very good. I might leave out the lemon zest next time, but it was still delicious. Our 13 yr old actually made it mostly by himself. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Been looking for a long time for the perfect Dutch Apple - as I remembered from high school years. I absolutely love the hint of lemon in the topping - it gives it the unique touch that I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magicmaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I have used this streusel topping for many of my fruit pies and it is absolutely scrumptious. Heck I would eat just the streusel if I could, lol. Amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NanPar47

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This was very good! Followed directions as stated except for time and it turned out great. My oven doesn't read true so I baked the pie until its juices reached the point of slow bubbling around edges, approx. 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I have been able to find good pie recipes for every kind of pie except apple......until now. Now with this recipe I can say that apple pie has been mastered. I have requests for this pie all the time. Tastes like expensive pies you get from a country market. The trick is slicing apple extra thin. Perfect pie!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Diaz
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I have made this many times & always get many compliments. I do put extra cinnamon & a dash more lemon juice with granny smith apples. I often get requests for this oie for potlucks. The sweet crunchy topping & tart apples are a great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Lee Rhoades

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Totally awesome recipe! Followed it to a tee! Only thing I changed was I added 1/2 cup of Caramel topping on top of the streusel to give it that added sweet demension!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I added just a pinch of salt to the streusel topping but otherwise made as is. Great way to use up a store-bought pie crust I had in the freezer and a few Granny Smith apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurricane, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Very good, solid recipe. Family liked a lot, even my husband who doesn't like desserts very much. I used Granny Smith apples and the pie was neither too sweet or runny. Also, the pie sat for about an hour before we cut into it, which helps the pie firm up and not be runny. I didn't freeze my crust. I used it straight from the fridge and the crust was fine, both around the edges and in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States