Dutch Apple Pie with Oatmeal Streusel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
it was such a hit... had to make it again and again!!! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Very good. I might leave out the lemon zest next time, but it was still delicious. Our 13 yr old actually made it mostly by himself. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Been looking for a long time for the perfect Dutch Apple - as I remembered from high school years. I absolutely love the hint of lemon in the topping - it gives it the unique touch that I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magicmaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I have used this streusel topping for many of my fruit pies and it is absolutely scrumptious. Heck I would eat just the streusel if I could, lol. Amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NanPar47

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This was very good! Followed directions as stated except for time and it turned out great. My oven doesn't read true so I baked the pie until its juices reached the point of slow bubbling around edges, approx. 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I have been able to find good pie recipes for every kind of pie except apple......until now. Now with this recipe I can say that apple pie has been mastered. I have requests for this pie all the time. Tastes like expensive pies you get from a country market. The trick is slicing apple extra thin. Perfect pie!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I have made this many times & always get many compliments. I do put extra cinnamon & a dash more lemon juice with granny smith apples. I often get requests for this oie for potlucks. The sweet crunchy topping & tart apples are a great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Totally awesome recipe! Followed it to a tee! Only thing I changed was I added 1/2 cup of Caramel topping on top of the streusel to give it that added sweet demension!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I added just a pinch of salt to the streusel topping but otherwise made as is. Great way to use up a store-bought pie crust I had in the freezer and a few Granny Smith apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurricane, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States